Hampton Hawes / Barney Kessel / Shelly Manne / Red Mitchell

Four! (Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $31.99
  • 1 available

Hampton Hawes/Barney Kessel/Shelly Manne/Red Mitchell - "Four! (Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series)" Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a tip-on jacket. Released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records, Four! Highlights the timeless talents of Hampton Hawes (piano), Barney Kessel (guitar), Shelly Manne (drums), and Red Mitchell (bass). First released in 1958 and recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann, this new edition features all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman.

Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series

UPC: 888072241015