Oliver Nelson

The Blues and the Abstract Truth (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.99
  • Will be in stock after

Blues And The Abstract Truth is Oliver Nelson's triumph. Featuring his all-time classic Stolen Moments, Nelson assembled one of the most potent modern jazz sextets ever. Lead trumpeter Freddie Hubbard is at his peak of performance, while alto saxophonists Nelson and Eric Dolphy (Nelson doubling on tenor) team to form an unlikely union that was simmered to perfection. Bill Evans (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) & Roy Haynes (drums) can do no wrong as a rhythm section.

Verve Acoustic Sounds Series Reissue

UPC: 602435669144